PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported October 27, 2021

myCharge Recalls Powerbanks Due to Fire and Burn Hazards

The powerbank's lithium-ion battery can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards.

Recall #
22009
Affected scope
67000
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves seven models of myCharge powerbanks used for powering and recharging….

myCharge Recalls Powerbanks Due to Fire and Burn Hazards was recalled and listed by the CPSC in October 27, 2021. Reason: The powerbank's lithium-ion battery can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards.. Remedy: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled powerbanks and contact myCharge for …. Verify recall #22009 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The powerbank's lithium-ion battery can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards..

None
agency class
67K units
affected scope
October 27, 2021
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #22009 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This recall's affected scope, documented in the Recall Profile below, stays within a single-region or limited-distribution footprint. Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. Consumers holding this product should act on the agency's documented remedy above rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Electronics recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 622 electronics recalls on record

102030405060 20052008201120142017202020232026 49

Product description

This recall involves seven models of myCharge powerbanks used for powering and recharging electronic devices that have a USB interface, such as tablets, cell phones, Bluetooth speakers, e-readers, etc. The powerbanks have an anodized metallic case that is blue, black or gray. "myCharge" is written on the front of the product case. The model name can be found on the back of the product case and on the bottom panel of the product packaging. The date code is printed on the outer packaging and the product case, except for the Adventure Mega and Adventure Mega C models where the date code is printed on the underside of a flap on the top of the product case. The recalled powerbanks have the following model names, model numbers and date codes: Model Name Model Number Date Codes myCharge Adventure Mega Model No. AVC20KG-A 2818, 3718, 4018, or 4518 myCharge Adventure Mega C Model No. AVCQC20KG-A 2818 myCharge Razor Mega Model No. RZ20KK-A 3818, 4118, 4418, 4918, or 1719 myCharge Razor Mega C Model No. RZQC20KK-A 3818 myCharge Razor Super Model No. RZ24NK-A 0319 myCharge Razor Super C Model No. RZQC24NK-A 3319 or 3519 myCharge Razor Xtreme Model No. RZPD26BK-A 2818, 3718, or 3918

Reason for recall

The powerbank's lithium-ion battery can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled powerbanks and contact myCharge for instructions on returning the battery to obtain a refund in the form of an electronic voucher for the full purchase price plus a 25% bonus for redemption on www.mycharge.com.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 22009
Date reported October 27, 2021
Date initiated October 27, 2021
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope 67000
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

Scale of Impact

67000 units affected - limited or regional distribution scale.

Regional (<10K units) -
Multi-state (10K – 100K units) ✓ This recall
Large-scale (100K – 1M units) -
Massive (≥1M units) -

Bracket cutoffs follow federal recall-disclosure conventions; bar widths scale linearly within each bracket. Source: PlainRecalls analysis of U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission filings.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled powerbanks and contact myCharge for instructions on returning the battery to…

  • Check the recall number (22009) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves seven models of myCharge powerbanks used for powering and recharging electronic devices that have a USB interface, such as tablets, cell phones, Bluetooth speakers, e-readers, etc. The powerbanks have an anodized metallic case that is blue, black or gray. "myCharge" is written on the front of the product case. The model name can be found on the back of the product case and on the bottom panel of the product packaging. The date code is printed on the outer packaging and the product case, except for the Adventure Mega and Adventure Mega C models where the date code is printed on the underside of a flap on the top of the product case. The recalled powerbanks have the following model names, model numbers and date codes: Model Name Model Number Date Codes myCharge Adventure Mega Model No. AVC20KG-A 2818, 3718, 4018, or 4518 myCharge Adventure Mega C Model No. AVCQC20KG-A 2818 myCharge Razor Mega Model No. RZ20KK-A 3818, 4118, 4418, 4918, or 1719 myCharge Razor Mega C Model No. RZQC20KK-A 3818 myCharge Razor Super Model No. RZ24NK-A 0319 myCharge Razor Super C Model No. RZQC24NK-A 3319 or 3519 myCharge Razor Xtreme Model No. RZPD26BK-A 2818, 3718, or 3918. Units affected: 67000.
Why was this product recalled?
The powerbank's lithium-ion battery can overheat and ignite, posing fire and burn hazards.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled powerbanks and contact myCharge for instructions on returning the battery to obtain a refund in the form of an electronic voucher for the full purchase price plus a 25% bonus for redemption on www.mycharge.com.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on October 27, 2021. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 22009.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with JINHEZO Mini Waterproof LED Tea Lights Recalled Due to Risk… → · All Electronics recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported October 27, 2021. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026