PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported June 20, 2024

myCharge Recalls POWER HUB All-In-One Portable Chargers Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Sold Exclusively at Costco

The recalled portable chargers can overheat while charging, posing fire and burn hazards.

Recall #
24271
Affected scope
About 567,000
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves myCharge POWER HUB All-In-One 10,000mAh portable chargers with model….

myCharge Recalls POWER HUB All-In-One Portable Chargers Due to Fire and Burn Hazards; Sol… was recalled and listed by the CPSC in June 20, 2024. Reason: The recalled portable chargers can overheat while charging, posing fire and burn hazards.. Remedy: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled portable chargers, and contact myCha…. Verify recall #24271 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The recalled portable chargers can overheat while charging, posing fire and burn hazards..

None
agency class
June 20, 2024
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #24271 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This recall's affected scope, documented in the Recall Profile below, stays within a single-region or limited-distribution footprint. Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. Consumers holding this product should act on the agency's documented remedy above rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Household Products recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 3,089 household products recalls on record

50100150200250 20052008201120142017202020232026 148

Product description

This recall involves myCharge POWER HUB All-In-One 10,000mAh portable chargers with model numbers AO10FK-A, AO10FK-B, and AO10FK-C. The portable chargers are black and include two attached cables for charging portable electronic devices, and retractable wall prongs to recharge the power bank. "myCharge" is printed on the front surface along the long edge. The model number is printed on the back. The recalled portable chargers have a date code printed on the outer surface of the wall prong. Date codes are a 4-digit number in the WWYY format, where WW is the sequential week of the year and YY is the last two digits of the manufacturing year. Date codes included in this recall end with 21 or 22, or are one of the following four date codes ending in 23: 0123, 0923, 1523, or 1723.

Reason for recall

The recalled portable chargers can overheat while charging, posing fire and burn hazards.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled portable chargers, and contact myCharge for a free replacement portable charger.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 24271
Date reported June 20, 2024
Date initiated June 20, 2024
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope About 567,000
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled portable chargers, and contact myCharge for a free replacement portable char…

  • Check the recall number (24271) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves myCharge POWER HUB All-In-One 10,000mAh portable chargers with model numbers AO10FK-A, AO10FK-B, and AO10FK-C. The portable chargers are black and include two attached cables for charging portable electronic devices, and retractable wall prongs to recharge the power bank. "myCharge" is printed on the front surface along the long edge. The model number is printed on the back. The recalled portable chargers have a date code printed on the outer surface of the wall prong. Date codes are a 4-digit number in the WWYY format, where WW is the sequential week of the year and YY is the last two digits of the manufacturing year. Date codes included in this recall end with 21 or 22, or are one of the following four date codes ending in 23: 0123, 0923, 1523, or 1723.. Units affected: About 567,000.
Why was this product recalled?
The recalled portable chargers can overheat while charging, posing fire and burn hazards.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled portable chargers, and contact myCharge for a free replacement portable charger.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on June 20, 2024. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 24271.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with CCM Hockey U.S. Recalls FMHVR Hybrid Visors and ACCHVR Repl… → · All Household Products recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported June 20, 2024. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026