PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported April 24, 2025

Huffy Recalls Torex UTV Ride-On Toys Due to Fire Hazard; Sold Exclusively at Walmart

The recalled ride-on toys can overheat due to improper wiring, posing a fire hazard.

Recall #
25239
Affected scope
About 24,700
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves Huffy-branded Torex 24-volt ride-on toy UTVs. The ride-on toys are b….

Huffy Recalls Torex UTV Ride-On Toys Due to Fire Hazard; Sold Exclusively at Walmart was recalled and listed by the CPSC in April 24, 2025. Reason: The recalled ride-on toys can overheat due to improper wiring, posing a fire hazard.. Remedy: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled UTVs and contact Huffy Corporation t…. Verify recall #25239 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The recalled ride-on toys can overheat due to improper wiring, posing a fire hazard..

None
agency class
April 24, 2025
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #25239 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This recall's affected scope, documented in the Recall Profile below, stays within a single-region or limited-distribution footprint. Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. Consumers holding this product should act on the agency's documented remedy above rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 5 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Children & Baby Products recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 3,781 children & baby products recalls on record

0100200300400500600 20052008201120142017202020232026 196

Product description

This recall involves Huffy-branded Torex 24-volt ride-on toy UTVs. The ride-on toys are black with red trim and measure 53 inches long, 43 inches wide and 27 inches tall. Labels with the word "Torex" are located on the front and side of the ride-on toy. The model numbers are 17249 and 17310 with date codes between 16919 and 11122. They are located under the body of the unit near the rear wheel. The date code's last two numbers are for the year and the first three numbers are for the day of the year, so the date code 16919 represents June 18, 2019, and date code 11122 represents April 21, 2022.

Reason for recall

The recalled ride-on toys can overheat due to improper wiring, posing a fire hazard.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled UTVs and contact Huffy Corporation to schedule a free repair. Consumers can have the repair done by a third party. Huffy Corporation will reimburse consumers up to $50 for charges incurred in the third-party repair.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 25239
Date reported April 24, 2025
Date initiated April 24, 2025
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope About 24,700
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled UTVs and contact Huffy Corporation to schedule a free repair. Consumers can …

  • Check the recall number (25239) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves Huffy-branded Torex 24-volt ride-on toy UTVs. The ride-on toys are black with red trim and measure 53 inches long, 43 inches wide and 27 inches tall. Labels with the word "Torex" are located on the front and side of the ride-on toy. The model numbers are 17249 and 17310 with date codes between 16919 and 11122. They are located under the body of the unit near the rear wheel. The date code's last two numbers are for the year and the first three numbers are for the day of the year, so the date code 16919 represents June 18, 2019, and date code 11122 represents April 21, 2022.. Units affected: About 24,700.
Why was this product recalled?
The recalled ride-on toys can overheat due to improper wiring, posing a fire hazard.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled UTVs and contact Huffy Corporation to schedule a free repair. Consumers can have the repair done by a third party. Huffy Corporation will reimburse consumers up to $50 for charges incurred in the third-party repair.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on April 24, 2025. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 25239.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with CLEAR EYES Maximum Itchy Eye Relief, 0.5 fl oz (15 mL) per … → · All Children & Baby Products recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported April 24, 2025. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026