PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported December 11, 2025

TREK Recalls Electric Bicycles Due to Fall or Crash Hazard

The bolts on the chainring can come loose, causing the chainring to separate from the bike, resulting in a fall or crash hazard to the user.

Recall #
26138
Affected scope
About 700
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves Model Year 2026 Trek-branded Domane+ ALR 5, Domane+ ALR 6 AXS, Check….

TREK Recalls Electric Bicycles Due to Fall or Crash Hazard was recalled and listed by the CPSC in December 11, 2025. Reason: The bolts on the chainring can come loose, causing the chainring to separate from the bike, resulting in a fa…. Remedy: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled bicycles and contact an authorized T…. Verify recall #26138 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The bolts on the chainring can come loose, causing the chainring to separate from the bike, resulting in a fa….

None
agency class
December 11, 2025
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #26138 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This recall's affected scope, documented in the Recall Profile below, stays within a single-region or limited-distribution footprint. Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. Consumers holding this product should act on the agency's documented remedy above rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Outdoor & Sports recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 515 outdoor & sports recalls on record

101520253035 20052008201120142017202020232026 32

Product description

This recall involves Model Year 2026 Trek-branded Domane+ ALR 5, Domane+ ALR 6 AXS, Checkpoint+ SL 6 and Checkpoint+ SL 7 electric bicycles. The bicycles come in various colors and sizes. The word "TREK" is located on the downtube of the frame on the bicycle, and the model's name is printed on the top tube.

Reason for recall

The bolts on the chainring can come loose, causing the chainring to separate from the bike, resulting in a fall or crash hazard to the user.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled bicycles and contact an authorized Trek dealer to schedule a free repair at the dealer location. The dealer will tighten the chainring bolts to the correct specification. Trek will provide consumers who participate in the recall with a $20 in-store credit toward Trek, Electra, or Bontrager merchandise. The credit is valid through December 31, 2026.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 26138
Date reported December 11, 2025
Date initiated December 11, 2025
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope About 700
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled bicycles and contact an authorized Trek dealer to schedule a free repair at …

  • Check the recall number (26138) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves Model Year 2026 Trek-branded Domane+ ALR 5, Domane+ ALR 6 AXS, Checkpoint+ SL 6 and Checkpoint+ SL 7 electric bicycles. The bicycles come in various colors and sizes. The word "TREK" is located on the downtube of the frame on the bicycle, and the model's name is printed on the top tube.. Units affected: About 700.
Why was this product recalled?
The bolts on the chainring can come loose, causing the chainring to separate from the bike, resulting in a fall or crash hazard to the user.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled bicycles and contact an authorized Trek dealer to schedule a free repair at the dealer location. The dealer will tighten the chainring bolts to the correct specification. Trek will provide consumers who participate in the recall with a $20 in-store credit toward Trek, Electra, or Bontrager merchandise. The credit is valid through December 31, 2026.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on December 11, 2025. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 26138.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with Southern Telecom Recalls Brookstone-Branded Tabletop Fire P… → · All Outdoor & Sports recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported December 11, 2025. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026