PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported July 2, 2026

Junpower CR2032 Lithium Coin Batteries Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Battery Ingestion Hazard; Violate Federal Statute for Child-Resistant Packaging of Coin Batteries; Sold on Amazon by JSNJ_Tech Store

The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swall…

Recall #
26600
Affected scope
About 67,000
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves Junpower CR2032 Batteries (20 pieces) in specific packaging (Packagi….

Junpower CR2032 Lithium Coin Batteries Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death fr… was recalled and listed by the CPSC in July 2, 2026. Reason: The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as re…. Remedy: Consumers should stop using the recalled coin batteries immediately, place them in an are…. Verify recall #26600 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as re….

None
agency class
July 2, 2026
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #26600 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This CPSC action (record #26600) was formally reported on July 2, 2026. The CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for its recalls, so this record carries no agency severity grade, with a current status of Active. The recalling firm is not specified in the federal record. Federal records list the affected scope as About 67,000.

The documented reason for this recall is: The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swallowed, the ingested batteries can cause s… Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. The remedy documented by the agency is: Consumers should stop using the recalled coin batteries immediately, place them in an area that children cannot access and contact Junpower for a free replacement battery. Consumers should visit Junp… - consumers holding this product should act on that instruction rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Children & Baby Products recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 3,772 children & baby products recalls on record

0100200300400500600 20052008201120142017202020232026 187

Product description

This recall involves Junpower CR2032 Batteries (20 pieces) in specific packaging (Packaging model 2023-V3). The product is packaged in a white box labeled "JUNPOWER Household Batteries," with four packs inside, each pack contains five batteries.

Reason for recall

The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swallowed, the ingested batteries can cause serious injuries, including internal chemical burns and death.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should stop using the recalled coin batteries immediately, place them in an area that children cannot access and contact Junpower for a free replacement battery. Consumers should visit Junpower's recall page at https://www.cognitoforms.com/Junpower2032/recall and follow instructions to register for the recall. Consumers will be asked to write in permanent marker the date, their initials and the word "Recalled" on the product. Consumers should submit a photo of the marked product and properly dispose of the batteries to receive a replacement battery. Note: Button cell and coin batteries are hazardous. Batteries should be disposed of or recycled by following local hazardous waste procedures.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 26600
Date reported July 2, 2026
Date initiated July 2, 2026
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope About 67,000
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should stop using the recalled coin batteries immediately, place them in an area that children cannot access and contac…

  • Check the recall number (26600) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves Junpower CR2032 Batteries (20 pieces) in specific packaging (Packaging model 2023-V3). The product is packaged in a white box labeled "JUNPOWER Household Batteries," with four packs inside, each pack contains five batteries.. Units affected: About 67,000.
Why was this product recalled?
The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swallowed, the ingested batteries can cause serious injuries, including internal chemical burns and death.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should stop using the recalled coin batteries immediately, place them in an area that children cannot access and contact Junpower for a free replacement battery. Consumers should visit Junpower's recall page at https://www.cognitoforms.com/Junpower2032/recall and follow instructions to register for the recall. Consumers will be asked to write in permanent marker the date, their initials and the word "Recalled" on the product. Consumers should submit a photo of the marked product and properly dispose of the batteries to receive a replacement battery. Note: Button cell and coin batteries are hazardous. Batteries should be disposed of or recycled by following local hazardous waste procedures.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on July 2, 2026. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 26600.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with A2batt Recalls EEMB Lithium Coin Battery Chargers Due to Ri… → · All Children & Baby Products recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported July 2, 2026. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026