FDA Devices recall · Reported March 13, 2024
Phantom TTC Nail, 10.0 X 200mm, Right
Medical devices distributed, prior to sterilization
Paragon 28, Inc. recalled Phantom TTC Nail, 10.0 X 200mm, Right - a moderate-severity action.
Phantom TTC Nail, 10.0 X 200mm, Right was recalled by Paragon 28, Inc. in March 13, 2024. Reason: Medical devices distributed, prior to sterilization. Check the official notice for the remedy. Verify recall #Z-1254-2024 with the FDA Devices before acting.
The recall
Paragon 28, Inc. issued this moderate-severity FDA Devices recall-Medical devices distributed, prior to sterilization.
- Moderate
- severity level
- Class II
- classification
- March 13, 2024
- reported
Sourced from official FDA Devices enforcement records. Verify recall #Z-1254-2024 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.
Recall Insight
The number of affected units is not disclosed in the agency filing, which is common for drug and food recalls where lot-level tracking supersedes unit counts. Distribution scope (see Distribution below) directly affects the consumer exposure window and determines whether a recall remains regional or escalates into a nationwide advisory.
Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from FDA Devices - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.
Medical Devices recalls over time
Where this recall sits in its category - 41,021 medical devices recalls on record
Of 88,244 recalls with an agency hazard classification, 19,068 are high severity, 64,652 moderate, and 4,524 low. A further 16,179 CPSC/NHTSA recalls have no agency class and are excluded from this split. This recall is classified moderate severity.
Counts reflect market size and reporting activity, not inherent danger, we do not rank products by risk from raw recall volume.
Product description
Phantom TTC Nail, 10.0 X 200mm, Right
Reason for recall
Medical devices distributed, prior to sterilization
Recall Profile
| Attribute | Value |
|---|---|
| Agency | U.S. Food and Drug Administration |
| Severity class | Moderate (Class II) |
| Status | Ongoing |
| Recall number | Z-1254-2024 |
| Date reported | March 13, 2024 |
| Date initiated | December 21, 2023 |
| Recalling firm | Paragon 28, Inc. |
| Firm location | Englewood, CO |
| Affected scope | Not disclosed |
| Distribution | US:CA OUS: None |
Profile values are sourced directly from the official FDA Devices enforcement record. Source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
What to do with this recall
Match your product against the recall record, then act on the agency remedy.
- Check the recall number (Z-1254-2024) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
- Confirm the current status with FDA Devices before acting, recall details can be updated.
- Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next
This page summarizes the official FDA Devices record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.
Frequently Asked Questions
What product was recalled? ▼
Why was this product recalled? ▼
Which agency issued this recall? ▼
Where was the recalled product distributed? ▼
Should I stop using a recalled medication or medical device? ▼
Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing
Drug and device notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.
Similar severity · nearest report date
Same archive severity grade (Moderate), closest by report date among other firms and states.
Similar Medical Devices · nearest report date
Same product category, closest by report date among other firms and states (deduped against the severity set).
Compare this recall with GORE VIABIL Short Wire Biliary Endoprosthesis, Model No. VS… → · All Medical Devices recalls
Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026