FDA Devices recall · Reported September 18, 2024
Medline Convenience kits labeled as: 1) OSTEOTOMY ORAL PROCEDURE, Pack Number CDS983010J ; 2) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ00354K ; 3) ORAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ0426048L ; 4) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ17477F ; 5) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ17477G ; 6) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ20491N ; 7) DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ36724C ; 8) DENTAL PACK WRM-LF, Pack Number DYNJ41963C ; 9) DENTAL SURGICOUNT , Pack Number DYNJ45540D ; 10) DE
Medical convenience kits contain plastic syringes affected by the FDA Safety Alert issued on March 19, 2024. Leaks, breakage, and/ other quality issues have been identified that m…
Medline Industries, LP - Northfield recalled Medline Convenience kits labeled as: 1) OSTEOTOMY ORAL PROCEDURE, Pack Number CDS98301… - a moderate-severity action.
Medline Convenience kits labeled as: 1) OSTEOTOMY ORAL PROCEDURE, Pack Number CDS98301… was recalled by Medline Industries, LP - Northfield in September 18, 2024. Reason: Medical convenience kits contain plastic syringes affected by the FDA Safety Alert issued on March 19, 2024. …. Check the official notice for the remedy. Verify recall #Z-2999-2024 with the FDA Devices before acting.
The recall
Medline Industries, LP - Northfield issued this moderate-severity FDA Devices recall-Medical convenience kits contain plastic syringes affected by the FDA Safety Alert issued on March 19, 2024. ….
- Moderate
- severity level
- Class II
- classification
- September 18, 2024
- reported
Sourced from official FDA Devices enforcement records. Verify recall #Z-2999-2024 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.
Recall Insight
The number of affected units is not disclosed in the agency filing, which is common for drug and food recalls where lot-level tracking supersedes unit counts. Distribution scope (see Distribution below) directly affects the consumer exposure window and determines whether a recall remains regional or escalates into a nationwide advisory.
Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 6 from FDA Devices - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.
Medical Devices recalls over time
Where this recall sits in its category - 41,021 medical devices recalls on record
Of 88,244 recalls with an agency hazard classification, 19,068 are high severity, 64,652 moderate, and 4,524 low. A further 16,179 CPSC/NHTSA recalls have no agency class and are excluded from this split. This recall is classified moderate severity.
Counts reflect market size and reporting activity, not inherent danger, we do not rank products by risk from raw recall volume.
Product description
Medline Convenience kits labeled as: 1) OSTEOTOMY ORAL PROCEDURE, Pack Number CDS983010J ; 2) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ00354K ; 3) ORAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ0426048L ; 4) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ17477F ; 5) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ17477G ; 6) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ20491N ; 7) DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ36724C ; 8) DENTAL PACK WRM-LF, Pack Number DYNJ41963C ; 9) DENTAL SURGICOUNT , Pack Number DYNJ45540D ; 10) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ49021F ; 11) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ49021G ; 12) EXTRACTION PACK , Pack Number DYNJ49329F ; 13) CSC-N ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ50873B ; 14) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ52404D ; 15) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ52404F ; 16) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ52404G ; 17) ORAL SURGERY PK RFID, Pack Number DYNJ52404I ; 18) WCMC PEDS DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ56307A ; 19) MAJOR PERIO DENTAL KIT, Pack Number DYNJ58157A ; 20) MAJOR PERIO DENTAL KIT, Pack Number DYNJ58157B ; 21) SURGERY KIT , Pack Number DYNJ58158A ; 22) SURGERY KIT , Pack Number DYNJ58158B ; 23) ORL PACK, Pack Number DYNJ59073B ; 24) ORAL SURGERY, Pack Number DYNJ59941B ; 25) ORAL SURGERY, Pack Number DYNJ59941BH; 26) MINOR DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ61727I ; 27) MINOR DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ61727J ; 28) MINOR DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ61727K ; 29) MINOR DENTAL PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ61727L ; 30) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ62779D ; 31) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ62779F ; 32) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ62779G ; 33) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ66450B ; 34) ORAL PACK NTX , Pack Number DYNJ68506C ; 35) ORAL MAXILOFACIAL PK, Pack Number DYNJ80226A ; 36) ORAL MAXILOFACIAL PK, Pack Number DYNJ80226B ; 37) ORAL MAXILOFACIAL PK, Pack Number DYNJ80226C ; 38) ORAL MAXILOFACIAL PK, Pack Number DYNJ80226D ; 39) ORAL MAXILOFACIAL PK, Pack Number DYNJ80226DH; 40) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ80375; 41) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ80619; 42) ORAL SURGERY PACK , Pack Number DYNJ80619A ; 43) DEAN DENTAL PACK, Pack Number DYNJ80644; 44) DEAN DENTAL PACK, Pack Number DYNJ80644A ; 45) DENTAL MINOR PACK , Pack Number DYNJ83140; 46) DENTAL PACK , Pack Number DYNJ84533; 47) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ84849; 48) ORAL, Pack Number DYNJ902377G; 49) ORAL SURGERY PACK-LF, Pack Number DYNJ904595D; 50) NYGH-MAJOR DENTAL-LF, Pack Number DYNJ905540F; 51) NYGH-MINOR DENTAL-PLASTIC-LF, Pack Number DYNJ905551C; 52) NORTH DENTAL, Pack Number DYNJ906941B; 53) ORAL, Pack Number DYNJ908371 ; 54) ORAL, Pack Number DYNJ908371A; 55) ORAL, Pack Number DYNJ908371B; 56) ORAL, Pack Number DYNJ908371C; 57) DENTAL, Pack Number DYNJ909635 ; 58) DENTAL, Pack Number DYNJ909635A
Reason for recall
Medical convenience kits contain plastic syringes affected by the FDA Safety Alert issued on March 19, 2024. Leaks, breakage, and/ other quality issues have been identified that may pose a risk to patient health.
Recall Profile
| Attribute | Value |
|---|---|
| Agency | U.S. Food and Drug Administration |
| Severity class | Moderate (Class II) |
| Status | Ongoing |
| Recall number | Z-2999-2024 |
| Date reported | September 18, 2024 |
| Date initiated | April 8, 2024 |
| Recalling firm | Medline Industries, LP - Northfield |
| Firm location | Northfield, IL |
| Affected scope | Not disclosed |
| Distribution | Worldwide distribution. |
Profile values are sourced directly from the official FDA Devices enforcement record. Source: U.S. Food and Drug Administration.
What to do with this recall
Match your product against the recall record, then act on the agency remedy.
- Check the recall number (Z-2999-2024) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
- Confirm the current status with FDA Devices before acting, recall details can be updated.
- Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next
This page summarizes the official FDA Devices record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.
Frequently Asked Questions
What product was recalled? ▼
Why was this product recalled? ▼
Which agency issued this recall? ▼
Where was the recalled product distributed? ▼
Should I stop using a recalled medication or medical device? ▼
Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing
Drug and device notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.
Similar severity · nearest report date
Same archive severity grade (Moderate), closest by report date among other firms and states.
Similar Medical Devices · nearest report date
Same product category, closest by report date among other firms and states (deduped against the severity set).
Compare this recall with GORE VIABIL Short Wire Biliary Endoprosthesis, Model No. VS… → · All Medical Devices recalls
Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026