PlainRecalls
No agency classActive

CPSC recall · Reported December 21, 2023

Klein Tools Recalls Blackfire and Klein Tools Power Stations Due to Fire and Burn Hazards

The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards.

Recall #
24067
Affected scope
About 3,800 (In addition, about 164 were sold in Canada)
Verify with CPSC →
View my saved recalls

The CPSC recalled This recall involves Klein Tools and Blackfire portable rechargeable power stations with ….

Klein Tools Recalls Blackfire and Klein Tools Power Stations Due to Fire and Burn Hazards was recalled and listed by the CPSC in December 21, 2023. Reason: The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn h…. Remedy: Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stat…. Verify recall #24067 with the CPSC before acting.

The recall

issued this CPSC recall-The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn h….

None
agency class
December 21, 2023
reported

Sourced from official CPSC enforcement records. Verify recall #24067 with the agency before acting. Full product description, hazard, remedy, and related recalls are below.

Recall Insight

This recall's affected scope, documented in the Recall Profile below, stays within a single-region or limited-distribution footprint. Distribution information was not included in the agency filing, so consumers should assume broad potential exposure until the firm publishes point-of-sale details. Consumers holding this product should act on the agency's documented remedy above rather than relying on general guidance.

Within the same product category the archive holds 6 closely related recalls, 3 from CPSC - clustering in a narrow category often points to a systemic quality-control or supplier issue rather than a one-off defect. Always verify the recall number against the official agency record before acting.

Vehicles recalls over time

Where this recall sits in its category - 7,783 vehicles recalls on record

200300400500600 20052008201120142017202020232026 222

Product description

This recall involves Klein Tools and Blackfire portable rechargeable power stations with lithium-ion batteries. The portable power charging stations deliver up to 1500W of AC power. They contain a built-in 983Wh lithium-ion battery pack. The power stations have four 120V outlets, six USB ports and a 12V car port. The model names PAC1000 (Blackfire) and KTB1000 (Klein Tools) can be found on the label located at the rear of the power station. The power stations are orange and black with "Klein Tools" on the front in white lettering.

Reason for recall

The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards.

Remedy, what to do

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations and return the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations to their original place of purchase. Klein Tools is contacting all known purchasers directly.

Recall Profile

Structured summary of the CPSC recall record
Attribute Value
Agency U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
Severity class Not classified by agency
Status Active
Recall number 24067
Date reported December 21, 2023
Date initiated December 21, 2023
Recalling firm Not disclosed
Affected scope About 3,800 (In addition, about 164 were sold in Canada)
Distribution Not disclosed
Official source CPSC notice →

Profile values are sourced directly from the official CPSC enforcement record. Source: U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission.

What to do with this recall

Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations and return the recalled Blackfire a…

  • Check the recall number (24067) and product description against the item you own. Search the archive
  • Confirm the current status and remedy on the official CPSC notice before acting. CPSC notice
  • Follow the documented remedy (refund, replacement, repair, or disposal) rather than general advice. What to do next

This page summarizes the official CPSC record for research and awareness; it is not legal, medical, or safety advice. Verify with the issuing agency before acting.

Frequently Asked Questions

What product was recalled?
This recall involves Klein Tools and Blackfire portable rechargeable power stations with lithium-ion batteries. The portable power charging stations deliver up to 1500W of AC power. They contain a built-in 983Wh lithium-ion battery pack. The power stations have four 120V outlets, six USB ports and a 12V car port. The model names PAC1000 (Blackfire) and KTB1000 (Klein Tools) can be found on the label located at the rear of the power station. The power stations are orange and black with "Klein Tools" on the front in white lettering.. Units affected: About 3,800 (In addition, about 164 were sold in Canada).
Why was this product recalled?
The top and bottom of the internal inverter boards of the power stations can overheat, posing fire and burn hazards.
What should consumers do?
Consumers should immediately stop using the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations and return the recalled Blackfire and Klein Tools power stations to their original place of purchase. Klein Tools is contacting all known purchasers directly.
Which agency issued this recall?
This recall was issued by the CPSC on December 21, 2023. CPSC does not publish a hazard classification for this recall. Recall number: 24067.
How do I report an injury from a recalled product?
Report injuries to the issuing agency: CPSC at SaferProducts.gov, NHTSA at nhtsa.gov/report-a-safety-problem, or FDA via MedWatch. Document the product (photos, model/serial numbers, purchase receipts) and seek medical attention. Injury reports help agencies track hazard patterns and may strengthen enforcement actions.

Nationwide recalls with similar severity or category timing

Consumer-product notices outside this firm and state, matched by severity timing and product category.

Compare this recall with KTM North America Recalls Off-Road Motorcycles Due to Risk … → · All Vehicles recalls

This recall: CPSC, reported December 21, 2023. Severity classes follow each agency's own taxonomy; related-recall context is computed across the full archive.

Methodology · Corrections · Archive as of August 2026